Connect with us

Life Style




Canada offers various types of Electronic Travel Authorizations (eTAs) to facilitate travel for eligible foreign nationals. An eTA is an entry requirement for visa-exempt travelers who plan to fly to Canada. Here are the primary types of CANADA VISA ETA TYPES:

1. Regular Tourist eTA:

  • This is the most common type of eTA, designed for individuals visiting Canada for tourism, leisure, or family visits.
  • Eligible travelers can use a regular tourist eTA for short visits, such as vacations, sightseeing, or visiting friends and family.
  • The eTA is typically valid for up to five years or until the passport expires, whichever comes first.

2. Business Visitor eTA:

  • Business travelers who need to attend meetings, conferences, or engage in commercial activities in Canada can apply for a CANADA VISA REQUIREMENTS.
  • This eTA type allows for short-term stays for business purposes, such as negotiating contracts or exploring investment opportunities.

3. Transit eTA:

  • Travelers passing through Canada on their way to another destination may require a Transit eTA.
  • This eTA is suitable for individuals with connecting flights in Canada, allowing them to transit through Canadian airports.

4. Family Visit eTA:

  • The Family Visit eTA is intended for foreign nationals who plan to visit immediate family members in Canada.
  • It’s suitable for visits with family, including parents, siblings, and grandparents who are Canadian citizens or permanent residents.

5. Student eTA:

  • International students with an offer of admission from a Canadian Designated Learning Institution (DLI) can apply for a Student eTA.
  • This eTA allows students to travel to Canada for their studies, including language courses, diplomas, or degrees.

6. Work eTA:

  • Foreign workers with a valid job offer from a Canadian employer can obtain a Work eTA.
  • This eTA allows individuals to come to Canada for employment purposes, including temporary work assignments.

7. eTA for Medical Treatment:

  • Individuals seeking medical treatment in Canada may require a specific eTA for Medical Treatment.
  • This type of eTA is suitable for those traveling to Canada for necessary medical procedures.

8. Special Event eTA:

  • If you plan to attend a special event or conference in Canada, a Special Event eTA may be necessary.
  • This eTA type is designed for event attendees and participants.

It’s essential to select the appropriate eTA type based on your travel purpose. Each eTA comes with specific eligibility criteria and documentation requirements. Remember that an eTA is required for air travel to Canada, and travelers must apply for it in advance. Visa-exempt foreign nationals can complete the eTA application online through the official website of the Government of Canada.

Always ensure you meet the eligibility criteria and have the necessary documentation before applying for a Canada Visa eTA to make your journey to Canada as smooth as possible.